How to Unrepost a Video on TikTok?

How to un repost on tiktok? If you are looking for guidance on a un repost video on TikTok, you have landed in the right place.

The feature TikTok report is the latest addition to the application of TikTok following the TikTok playlist and the TikTok profile view history feature.

As the name says, the repost feature allows users to quickly repost the TikTok duets and other types of short videos which they see on their For You page.

Although reposting and un-reposting videos are very straightforward, some of them struggle to do so.

If you are one of these people, we are ready to help you.

How you can unrepost on TikTok?

If you mistakenly click the repost button or change your mind regarding the video you just reposted, do not panic.You will be happy to know that the TikTok app will permit you to undo the repost and save yourself from any kind of embarrassment.

For unreposting a video on TikTok, you need to follow the below steps

  • First, you must return to the video you want to repost on the ‘For you page.’
  • After this, you need to tap on the share icon on the video which you have reposted.
  • After tapping on the remove repost button.
  • After this, a confirmation message will pop up, and when confirming removal, the video will be un – reposted.

Note – The video you reposted will appear in the mutual connections’ home feed but not your TikTok profile. So it is very hard to see the videos which you have reposted on TikTok.

How can you un repost on TikTok after refreshing?

The only method to unrepost on TikTok is to navigate back to the video and undo reposting it on TikTok.

As the reposted video will not appear on your TikTok profile, there is no easy method to un-repost on TikTok after refreshing.

Due to this situation, what you can do is try to recollect the name of the account from which the video was reposted and then go to the profile to unrepost it.

This could be hard if you are a person with a very bad memory.

Alternatively, you can go to TikTok, watch history, and see if you can find videos there. If you are able to manage to track it down, then tap the share button, and then you can remove the repost button for unreposting the video.

In this case, you have to like the video, and you can find it in the liked videos tab in the profile. After this, go to the profile and then tap the middle tab to check the video you have liked. If you can find it there, you know how to unrepost it.

Another method to un repost on TikTok after refreshing is to take help from one of your friends on TikTok to message the video on TikTok when it appears on the feed. In this way, you can easily find the video and unrepost it.

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!